Sesame Seed Sugar Cookies

I found this recipe in a magazine that was used in a show.  An actor cut out letters from the magazine to glue together into a ransom note, each evening I would pull out the cut up pages.  Tried my hand at the recipe today and it was a success.

While sugar cookies are often not my favorite kind of cookie these had a simplicity that is very satisfying.  The sesame seeds adds an dynamic taste and crunch to a regular sugar cookie.  I drizzled Ghirardelli Chocolate over them, with the help of R.  My first attempt at heating the chocolate I burnt it by accident.  Then R got a snack back, placed the chocolate in it and submerged it in the pot of hot water.  The snack bag made it much easier to drizzle the chocolate across and even allowed R to monogram the cookies so each of my roommates had a designated cookie.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Grace

     /  March 9, 2011

    I made them for the Ellison Family Reunion on Sunday and they were a big hit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

