Peanut Butter Cookies

Now I don’t want to seem judgmental, but I’ve noticed something that bothers me about society today.  We’re sometimes too conscious about food.  Food-snobs, diets, fads.  They drive me a little nuts.

Now I must admit, I am blessed to be a thin individual.  It does help that a lot of my work backstage keeps me active and rarely sitting behind a desk for hours on end.  I’ve done mini diets, often after holiday seasons full of cookies, to shed a few extra pounds.  But some diets and attitudes towards food I just don’t get.  What I’ve always been taught is eat in moderation, but eat.  Have a treat every now and then, a little bit of chocolate when you really want it often satisfies a craving that may leave you grumpy or end up eating everything in your pantry.

These cookies I made aren’t something that you should apologize for eating one… or a whole plate.  Really, don’t apologize for eating to me at all, I like feeding people.  They are delicious, melt-in-your-mouth, and have protein (a little bit but it still counts).  The recipe is from Joy The Baker and it’s gluten-free!