Ode to Joy

The last few weeks I’ve been working doing data entry for a local non-profit.  If you’ve never done data entry you are lucky.  It turned my brain into goo after 6 hours of typing names and addresses from a list into a database.  Seriously, I couldn’t form coherent sentences by the time the end of the work day rolled around.

But then I discovered podcasts.  If you don’t know Joy the Baker go over to her blog, great recipes and she is always an entertaining read.  She also now has a podcast.  This got me through a good chunk of a day last week.  I had to try not to laugh out loud and disturb the people in the surrounding cubicles, and occasionally failed.

These pancakes are inspired by her Raspberry Oatmeal Pancakes.

The oatmeal added a heartiness that really makes these pancakes stick to your ribs.  I substituted blueberries, and found that gave each bite a sweet, tart burst.

My parents are in town so I surprised them with these one morning and everyone was contently leaning back in their chairs with satisfied smiles on their faces by the end of the meal.

 

Cover them with butter and syrup and enjoy!

 

 

 

Thanks Joy!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

