Baked Sweet Potato Fries & Yogurt Sauce


I am in love with sweet potato fries right now.  Sweet potatoes are much better nutritionally than normal potatoes.  They are low in sodium, low in saturated fats and cholesterol in addition to being a good source of various vitamins and minerals.  Plus they are delicious!


This is a super easy recipe to put together as a side or afternoon snack.

Sweet Potato Fries

1 large sweet potato
Olive Oil non-stick cooking spray
salt

Preheat oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit.
Rinse and reel the sweet potato (alternatively leave the skin on).  Cut the potato into desired shape and size of fries.  (I find 1/4 inch width results in fries that are crunchy and still tender on the inside).  Spread fries out on a baking pan and spray with cooking spray, coat all sides.  Sprinkle on salt to taste.
Bake in preheated oven until desired crispness, 30 minutes is how long I like mine, turn at least once to prevent burning.

Enjoy plain, or as I like them, with this Yogurt Sauce.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Delicious! I’m a sweet potato fan myself. I usually add rosemary and pepper…

    Reply
  2. hiddenoffstage

     /  July 11, 2011

    I’ll have to try the rosemary, that sounds delicious. Then again, what isn’t more delicious with rosemary?

    Reply
  3. Grace Wilfong

     /  July 11, 2011

    Yum! I think I’ll try it tonight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

