Moving

No my site is not moving, but I am.  R and I are about to move into our new apartment together, which is partially why I have been a bit absent on my site.

Boxes are piling up, which the cats are constantly using as beds.  My kitchen is mostly packed, minus some everyday items.  And I feel a little bit in limbo because I want to move now but we don’t get the key til Monday.

The nice thing is that I am literally moving around the block so moving is going to be easy.  Also the new apartment has a nice sized kitchen for two people, no more running into R or fighting for counter space.  Ok we probably will still run into each other and have to share counter space, but not nearly as much.

Stay tuned for our moving adventures!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Grace Wilfong

     /  August 5, 2011

    That looks like one contented cat! Good luck on your move.

    Reply
  2. I love the picture….the cat looks so happy! I hope the move goes smoothly and I can’t wait to see your kitchen!!!

    Reply
  3. How exciting for you! I wish all I needed was a box to make me so content…it would probably make moving easier. Can’t wait to see the new place!

    Reply
    • hiddenoffstage

       /  August 11, 2011

      I’m looking forward to finishing things up at the new place and posting the kitchen. Right now it’s filled with boxes, sadly none large enough that I can just curl up and be content inside. Guess I’ll have to leave that job to the cat.
      Joanne, thanks for visiting and I hope you continue reading! I’ve been following your blog for a few months and I’ve got several of your recipes bookmarked to try once our kitchen is all unpacked.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

