I’m Still Here

I haven’t forgotten you, blog-universe.  I swear.

About a week ago, as I was starting up my computer to post some delicious cookies R made, I was greeted with a black screen with an error message.  The start up image has been corrupted and now I need to reload the start up sequence from my windows disk.  Sigh.

Well, work has gotten in the way.  And my own procrastination to reload windows.  R and I decided the best course of action would be to wipe the computer, don’t worry I’ve got a back up hard drive, and reload everything from scratch.  This will mean faster, happier computer.  But requires several hours and some time with the Microsoft help hotline to get a new activation code.  And frankly this past week the free time I have had has been to cherished to be wasted on something that I know will stress me out.

So hopefully tomorrow will be the day to get my computer up and running again.  And I am hoping to post those delicious cookies R made.  They are serious cookies, chocolatey and spicy.  Yum!

If you don’t here from me it’s probably cause I’ve been on hold with the help line so long my sanity has popped up a blue screen of death.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Best of luck with the computer issues….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

