I am Thankful – Apricot-Orange Aspic

I am thankful for having a roof over my head, food on the table, and having someone to come home to.

I am thankful for working for a wonderful company.

I am thankful for new traditions and old ones.

I am thankful for you, my lovely readers.  Thank you for reading.  This is my 50th post, I hope you’ll stick with me for another 50!


This thanksgiving was wonderful.  There were moments of panic and stress, but seeing all of the happy faces eating food and enjoying great company at the end of the day was worth it.  Cast, crew and family brought the total for the company dinner to about 50 people.  We all were contently full afterwards and still had leftovers.

I’ll tell you about the turkey soon… it was a success!  But first I thought I’d share a dish that is a staple of my family Thanksgiving:  Apricot-Orange Aspic.

It’s a simple, easy dish.  And most people are very surprised at how lovely the flavor and texture is.  This cool jello is a bright, smooth citrus dish that pairs well with traditional thanksgiving dishes.  The brilliant orange hues is a great pop of color amongst the red, brown, and green of a full plate at dinner.  It’s also a great snack, with tons of vitamin C!

Apricot-Orange Aspic

3 cups Apricot Nectar
6 oz box of Lemon Jello
12 oz can of Frozen Orange Juice

In a sauce pan, bring the apricot nectar to a boil.  Add jello, stir for 1 minute.  Add the orange juice, stir until combined.  Transfer to a bowl or jello mold.  Refrigerate 4 hours or over night.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Wow! I wouldn’t have expected such a beautiful dish to be so lovely! I’m glad you had a nice thanksgiving and I look forward to hearing more about it! Have a GREAT weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

